FIA World Rally Championship Round 1 - Monte Carlo – 25th – 28th January 2018

Owning a property with land often goes hand in hand with owning some kind of 4WD vehicle and  many Equus clients have more than just a passing interest in the horsepower they are  ‘driving’ not necessarily riding!  Some even have their own Rally Cars, Track Cars or Superbikes and many are keen spectators of all types of motorsport.  

In 2018 the first big event on the motorsport calendar is round 1 of the FIA World Rally Championship taking place from Monte Carlo between 25th – 28th January. 

To get close up and personal and see the drivers and teams at close quarters you will need to either embark on a long road trip or short flight to get you to this famous location. If you are lucky enough to attend its certain you will be in for 4 days of adrenalin packed stages .The event then wraps up in traditional fashion when winning crews will be welcomed and honoured at the prize giving ceremony in front of Monaco Prince’s Palace from 3pm on the Sunday..

Five time WRC champion Sebastien Ogier from France stays with M-Sport to defend his 2017 title and representing the UK with the other M-Sport frontline drive is Elfyn Evans along with Co Driver Daniel Barritt.  Another UK driver with a frontline seat is Kris Meeke from Northern Ireland who drives for team Citroen. 

Rally Car 1.jpg

Other headline news about this year’s championship is the return of Nine- time WRC champion Sebastian Loeb who will also be driving for team Citroen in 2018 and expected to participate in a part time programme beginning at Rally Mexico  which he has won six times previously. Loeb has made it clear though that his priority this season is Peugeot's World Rallycross Championship programme. He will also be part of Peugeot's final Dakar Rally attempt.

 visit For all the latest event news, photos, video and rally guides as well as Live results feed during every rally. 

Rally Car 3.jpg

2018 WRC Calendar

Round    Rally                     Date

  1. Monte-Carlo 25 - 28 January
  2. Sweden   15 - 18 February
  3. Mexico 8 - 11 March
  4. France  5 - 8 April
  5. Argentina 26 - 29 April
  6. Portugal 17 - 20 May
  7. Italy  7 - 10 June
  8. Finland 26 - 29 July
  9. Germany 16 -19 August
  10. Turkey  13 - 16 September
  11. Great Britain 4 - 7 October
  12. Spain   25 - 28 October
  13. Australia 15 - 18 November